If you've been charged with DUI in Connecticut, you can take steps to protect your legal rights. The Law Office of Matthew Lloyd Brovender can help you deal with the legal complexities of fighting criminal charges. Even first-time DUI offenders can face serious consequences in Connecticut. Consider doing all you can to protect your freedom and fight your charges.
Operation of a vehicle while your license is suspended should be avoided at all costs. This is considered a new crime and you will face a fine ranging from $500 - $1000 and jail time of 30 days or more. The amount of jail time imposed varies depending on if you have prior DUI convictions.
YOU HAVE THE RIGHT NOT TO TALK TO THE POLICE! IF YOU ARE ARRESTED MAKE YOUR FIRST PHONE CALL TO OUR FIRM!